CAWS medalists nominated by WSWA

CAWS recognises outstanding contributions to weed management in Australasia through the award of the CAWS Medal for Leadership. This is a prestigious award with, on average, no more than two medals being awarded at each Australasian Weeds Conference.

The WSWA has successfully nominated the following individuals for outstanding contribution to weed science in Western Australia. To nominate a individual, contact the WSWA.

2016Dr John Scott
2014Rod Randall
2006Dr Chris Preston
2005John PierceĀ 
2002 John Moore
1997Prof. Marcus Blacklow
1990Des Gilbey